Junior Faculty Award


For the purpose of recognizing outstanding scholarship by junior members of the University Faculty, each year the Wayne State University Academy of Scholars presents the Junior Faculty Award. The Award honors two faculty members, one from the Sciences, and one from the Humanities and Social Sciences, who have significant publications or creative achievements that have enabled them to achieve national or international recognition earlier than usual in the careers. The Junior Faculty Awardee will be non-tenured and will have no more than seven years of active faculty service.

This year, the Academy has received a record number of nominations. The Junior Faculty Award Committee is working diligently in the evaluation process.

Back to listing